Wooooo hoooooo!!!!!

After days of keeping a close watch on our local UPS man, my author copies for Hailee finally arrived! Wooo hoooo!!!!! Guess I’ll have to quit pestering the UPS guy for awhile. 🙂

There is just something SO exciting for an author to hold her published book for the first time! After dreaming up characters, writing scenes, and editing chapters, the dream has finally become a reality!

I absolutely cannot wait for readers to revisit the characters who call Pine Haven their home in the final installment of my Montana Skies  Series. There are new characters as well, including my heroine, Hailee Annigan.

Hailee is set for release on September 1, however, word on the street is that it’s already available in a number of places, including Amazon and some local bookstores. Awesome!

Thank you for sharing my excitement with me. Have a great week!!!!

8 thoughts on “Wooooo hoooooo!!!!!

  1. I can only imagine how exciting it is to hold your newest publication but I know it must be a Wow feeling. I can’t wait to read Hailee.. Finished Kaydie and loved the story.

    • Brenda – you are such a sweetheart! Thank you for always being so encouraging. I’m so thrilled that you enjoyed reading Kaydie. Can’t wait to hear what you think of Hailee!

  2. What a special feeling to unpack that first box and hold your book. Its cover is perfect. Riffling pages lure you into the world of fiction you created. Does the scent of ink linger? Settle down in a comfy place and cherish a moment with your “new baby.” You’ve worked hard and waited long for that box to arrive. Congratulations, my friend.

What do you think? Feel free to leave a comment!

