Starbucks gift card and book giveaway celebration!!!

In honor of Mother’s Day and my blog’s anniversary, I am giving away two Starbucks giftcards and two books to two lucky winners!

My mom and I on a hiking trip – love ya Mom!

When I first decided to begin blogging two years ago, I had no idea what I would be blogging about. I knew it would have something to do with my passion for writing books, inspiring and encouraging others, bringing humor into the lives of others, and sharing about movies for the entire family. Thus, A Day in the Life of a Wife, Mom, & Author was born!

I want to thank everyone for visiting my blog and leaving comments over the past two years. I have enjoyed meeting you all and appreciate you SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much!

So, in celebration of my blog’s anniversary and a very important upcoming holiday – Mother’s Day – I am giving away two prizes each to two winners. Each of the two winners drawn at random will receive both a Starbucks giftcard and their choice of one four of my  books: McKenzie, Kaydie, Hailee, or 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference.

Choose from a book in my Montana Skies Series:

McKenzie: Desperate to save her sister from an abusive husband, socialite McKenzie Worthington responds to a mail-order bride ad in the Montana Territory—where God-fearing rancher Zachary Sawyer prays for a wife to share his life. But when McKenzie arrives with a plan that includes divorce, will Zachary’s persistent kindness and self-sacrifice change her heart?

 

 

 

 

Kaydie: Haunted by her marriage to an abusive man, Kaydie Kraemer is determined never to fall in love again, and it will take the grace of God to change her mind – the same grace that works in the heart of Jonah Dickenson, a confirmed bachelor who has unhealed wounds of his own to overcome.

 

 

 

 

 

Hailee: For years, orphan Hailee Annigan roamed the streets as a thief trying to provide for her siblings. After turning her life around, she’s finally getting a fresh start. But what will happen when she crosses paths with the handsome Reverend Nate Adams?

 

 

 

 

 

Or from my nonfiction book…

77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference: Serving others is a vital part of the Christian life. Time and again Christ demonstrated the importance of putting others first and giving what we can to help those less fortunate. As adults, we recognize the importance of instilling these values in our children and youth, but simply telling them to love their neighbor isn’t enough; to leave a lasting impression, they need to see and experience love in action.

Filled with suggestions, activities, Bible verses, and topics for discussion, this re-usable manual inspires families to look for ways to make the world a better place by making a difference in the lives of others.

 

 

 

Keep the book  and giftcard for you, or win it for that special mom in your life!

Here’s all you have to do...leave me a comment about what you love most about your mom and which book you would most like to win if you were chosen as the winner. Anyone can enter (I’m sorry, U.S. residents only on this one) and confirmed subscribers receive two entries.

In addition, because this is a giveaway in celebration of Mother’s Day and my blog’s anniversary, you can earn an extra entry for “liking” my newly-remodeled Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/pennyzellerbooks.

A big “thank you” to social media designer Carrie Chwierut of Carrie’s Social for the remodel of my Facebook page, which included some awesome tabs!

Giveaway ends on Thursday, May 10, 2012. Two winners will be chosen at random to each receive a Starbucks giftcard and their choice of one of my books.

I feel blessed beyond blessed that God has called me to be a mom. And to my own mom and to all the mother’s out there, HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

98 thoughts on “Starbucks gift card and book giveaway celebration!!!

  1. Honestly, I love my mom most when I am sick. My mom doesn’t show affection often, I think I can count all the times she’s hugged me on one hand. (I think it might also be a culture thing? I guess Chinese people don’t really like skinship?) I am already eighteen, but nothing makes me feel better in the middle of a fever and extreme nausea like a bowl of my mom’s homemade soup. She will never tell me, but she will sneak it on the dining room table so that I can see it…it’s times like these that I feel warm and cuddly inside.

    And I would love to win Hailee!

    Liked your re-vamped Facebook page!

    Thanks for the giveaway~ and happy early Mother’s Day!
    Lilian @ A Novel Toybox
    lilianxchengATgmailDOTcom

    • Lilian, I LOVED your comment about your mom. I thought it was interesting about the culture thing, and wow, I can tell your mom loves you so much! I loved how she makes you homemade soup and sets it on the dining room table. 🙂

    • I lost my mom in 1997 to a side effect of prescription medication. She could have a great sense of humor. That’s what I miss most. I’d like the McKenzie book if I win.

      Carolyn
      authorboyles at swbell.net

  2. The thing I love most about my Mom is she’s there when you need her, there’s never any doubt where help will come from. If I win I love to receive McKenzie.

  3. My mom has spent her entire 88 years giving to others – she was always there when I needed to talk or just needed a hug. If I win I would love to receive a copy of “Hailee”

  4. Happy Mother’s Day (a little early).

    What I love most about my mom: She sacrificed every day to make my life as normal as possible.

    McKenzie would be my book of choice if I win. I am a subscriber and have just liked your facebook page – which looks great.

    • Hi Ginger ~ it’s nice to see you here! I love your comment about your mom!

      Thank you for “liking” my page and for subscribing to my blog. I always appreciate your encouragement!

  5. The thing I love most about mom is that she loves to help others. She’s been a great example of being the hands and feet of Jesus to me.

    I had not heard of you until very recently. I am looking forward to reading your books. 🙂

    I liked you on FB and am following you on Twitter and by email. Thanks for the giveaway!

    • Ladette, your mom must be honored to know that she has been a wonderful example to you of being the hands and feet of Jesus. That is one of my most heartfelt prayers – that my children see Christ in me and follow Him all of their days.

      Thank you for “liking” my page and following me on Twitter and by email. It is nice to meet you!

  6. The thing I love most about my Mom is how far she has come in her life. Her childhood was not the best, but she overcame and has been an amazing Mom to my brother and me for the last 35 years! She is a wonderful example to follow as a christian mom now that I have a child of my own.

    (Penny, if I win you should come have a coffee with my Mom and me 😉

    • Wow, Heather! Your mom must have an awesome testimony! I love it that she is not only a Christlike example to you, but to your child as well. What a blessing!

      You are sweet – coffee with you and your mom would be a delight!

    • Jo – how nice to see you here! I hope you are having a wonderful start to your week!

      I was sorry to hear that you mom has passed. I do know that she raised a wonderful and encouraging daughter! (you!!!) 🙂

  7. My Mom is in Glory and I really miss being able to pick up the phone and say, wanna meet at Ted’s Mexican in OKC or just come over for coffee!. I learned so much from my mom, she was a terrific cook, a real lady, always dressing and acting the part, but what I think I learned most was to use my gift of hospitality to be a life-giver (as my friend and author Tammy Maltby says). and make the most of everyday.(celebrate being a child of the King!) You know we were left here after our salvation to be a light to others, so that they might see Jesus in us and be drawn to HIM. So, that’s what I learned from mom, don’t be afraid to have people into your home and your heart. Yes, they both might be a wreck when the people leave, but they’ll know you love them and God loves them. And I would choose McKenzie (1st in the series, cause I read them backwards…LOL!) to give away on my blog! Thanks, Penny and may you have a GREAT mother’s day! teelayoung@hotmail.com

    • Teela, your comment brought tears to my eyes. What a blessing your mom was!

      I had to chuckle about how you read books backwards, LOL! BTW, check your email and I hope you have a blessed Mother’s Day too!

  8. PS…I like you new FB page and I’m posting your giveaway on my blog and I am a COFFEE DIVA! So, Starbucks card really excites me, along w/your book giveaway! teela

  9. It’s impossible to pick what I love most about my mom – she’s seriously one of my favorite people on the planet and everything I aspire to be as a wife & mother. I have so many memories of the special things she would do for us as we were growing up – even the simple things like warming our clothes up in front of the space heater before waking us up for school. And today she is one of my best friends and the #1 reason I miss living in Florida is getting to see her every day. I love that I can always turn to her for advice – be it a disaster in the kitchen or frustration with my husband. I consider myself supremely blessed to have wonderful parents.

    I would choose McKenzie. And I already like your Facebook page & subscribe! 😉 And Happy, happy anniversary & Mother’s Day!

    • I loved your comment, Kat! I can see why you would miss your mom – she sounds like a thoughtful and sweet mom!

      Thank you for liking my page and subscribing. I appreciate you stopping by and for all of your encouragement and support. I hope you have a Happy Mother’s Day too!

  10. It’s hard to say what I love most about my mom. She’s the best mom I could ever have and I thank God everyday she is still here with us. She’s 93 years young, still driving, goes bowling three days a week and goes to dinner with friends a least once a week.

    My book of choice is McKenzie.

  11. “Happy Mother’s Day” to you and your mom! Also, happy second
    anniversary of your delightful blog…My mom has been gone for 12 years
    now, but what I remember most about her, is her love of all living things!
    She loved people, animals and her amazing flower garden. I would love
    to win the book Hailee and the gift card for my sister. She is 10 years
    older than me and has always been my best friend!!!!!
    Many thanks, Cindi
    jchoppes[at]hotmail[dot]com

    • Thank you, Cindi, for your Mother’s Day wishes. That is so sweet!

      I was sorry to hear about your mom having passed away 12 years ago. I love it that she had a heart for people, animals, and plants. That is so neat, too, that your sister is y our best friend. Awesome!!!

  12. I’ve always felt a special kinship to my mom. In fact, I guess I’m unashamedly a momma’s boy still at age 40. I’ve always loved and appreciated my mom (and dad), but over the last year they’ve both been a shoulder to cry on and offered a hand to hold while my wife and I watched our eldest son battle cancer. I can’t imagine what the past year would have been like without their love and amazing support.

    I’d like to win Kaydie. I am a subscriber, and I’m fixin’ to like your knew FB page!

    God Bless and thanks for the opportunity to win and HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

  13. First let me say, what a great idea for a giveaway (and thanks for the shout-out!)…

    I love my mom for persevering. She had a hard childhood, and has struggled most of her life. Yet she keeps going! AND she would do anything for her kids!

    oh and I would start with the first book in the series, “McKenzie” 🙂

  14. What I loved about my Mom is that I could pick up the phone and call har anytime of the day or night and share with her what was going on at that moment. I lost my Mom in (99). I miss her soo…… My choice would be the book Hailee. Thank you for the chance.

  15. My mama is almost 74 but in poor health. We have almost lost her about 4 times in the past 2 years. What I love about my Mama is that she is the best cook in town. She can definitely do some down home cooking ❤

  16. What I love most about my mom is that no matter how she is feeling, she is always there for my sister and me. My mom suffers from a lot of pain due to complications from lupus, but when my older sister, who is also a brittle diabetic, suffered a series of massive strokes at the young age of 27 due to a rare brain disease and was subsequently abandoned by her husband, my mom (and dad) dropped everything to take care of her. I went from looking after my mother to watching her care for my sister even on the days when she felt her absolute worst. No one will ever know just how much my mother has given of herself and sacrificed her own health to ensure that my sister has the best chance of survival day to day.

    I really enjoyed reading McKenzie and Kaydie, so my book of choice would be Hailee.
    ~Mallorie mallorielisabeth(at)hotmail(dot)com

  17. My mom has guts when it counts. After my dad was killed by a drunk driver when he was 40-years old, she moved our family cross-country — from Oregon to Georgia to start a new beginning for us. She felt it to be the best choice for her kids (1 in college, 1 in high school, and me in elementary school.) It wasn’t a popular choice — especially with my dad’s family, but in hindsight it was the right choice. Would I have done the same thing? I don’t know. She turns 75 this year and I look back and think, “Wow! What a gutsy thing that woman did for us ALL those years ago!”

    My book of choice is McKenzie.

    Thanks for the opportunity.

  18. I am thankful to my mom for having all of my siblings and myself, there are 9 all together, She also takes very good care of us, has homeschooled us all. which is a big job, I have 1 year left. I am also thankful for all she taught us and continues, such as Cooking, Gardening, Farming,Cleaning, and other things, Now I can be ready to run a home when the time comes.
    I am also thankful for the Christian home I am growing up in!
    My book choice is “McKenzie” since I haven’t read any of your books yet, They all look so interesting!
    My mom and I LOVE Coffee.

  19. My mom is always there for me and I am there for her too. She had a rough childhood and always tried to make sure my sister and I had a happy childhood.

    I would pick McKenzie

    Like on FB: Rae Pavey

    Thanks!
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  20. My mom is just an awesome woman who has overcome many obstacles to get to where she is today. She inspires me to never give up. She just recently completed a college degree at 50 years old. If chosen, I would like the book 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference, because I always look for ways to give back and teach my children the importance of doing for others.

  21. Sadly my Mom died on January 27, 2012. This will be my first Mother’s Day without my Mom. What I liked most about my Mom happened later in her life and my life. Mom was absent while I was growing up and I didn’t really know her that well. She asked for forgiveness when she moved back to Indiana and we started a whole new chapter in both of our lives. While we butted heads on occasion she was great when it came to listening, being there when I was ill, and most importantly praying for me.

    I have already “Liked” your new revamped page on FB.

    The book I would like to have most is, 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference. I already have your other three books and can’t wait to read them!

    Congrats on your 2 yr. blog anniversary and I pray you have a wonderful Mother’s Day!

    Blessings!
    sweetpea.judy(at)yahoo(dot)com

  22. My mother died one day after her 76th birthday. Happily, she was able to talk to all of us on her birthday–my sister, brother, and me–who were living far from her Florida home. We were able to laugh and tell her we loved her. Her death was following day was totally unexpected. It’ll be ten years this August 11th and I still reach for the phone to call her or say to one of my kids, “I’m not sure about that, but Mother’ll know. Let me…” Then I remember. My favorite thing about her was her gentleness. She mellowed more and more each year. She lived her life in horrible pain (twisted spine as a result of a childhood illness), but never complained, just quietly went about her business, doing what she had to do. I’ll miss her horribly until I can hug her in Heaven one day.

    I’ve liked your FB page, subscribed to your blog, and would love to have “McKenzie” if I’m lucky enough to be picked. Thank you!

    Blessings,
    Deb Harper

  23. My mom has always been supportive of me and my goals. She also passed on her love of reading to me. We still enjoy our time together.
    As we both get older, I cherish our times together even more.
    If you pick my name, I’d love to win McKenzie. Thanks!
    Jackie L.
    joyfuljel((at)gmaildotcom

  24. My fond memories of my mother are her loving, sweet, caring mother….she is in the nursing home now but when she sees me she smiles and I know she loves me…………………………………….I would love to win Penny Zeller’s two books……’McKenzie’…and ‘Kaydie’……….babyruthmac16@yahoo.com

  25. My fondest memories of my mom were the many times we sewed together making clothes for me as I grew up. I would love to win the book Hailee as I was a teacher and saw how many children struggled with a difficult life. Love you idea of Starbucks gift card and book as there’s nothing better than a great cup of coffee and a great book.
    Loraine
    Lpertelt@aol.com

  26. Happy Mothersday to all.
    My Mom died 6 years ago, she lived in Germany and I couldn’t make it to the Funeral because of Health reason, it broke my Heart. I think of my Mom every day and miss her so much. I been in the US for 42 years and when she was alive we talked on the phone once a week. What I remember most of my Mom was when I was younger that we both loved to read, we used to sit in the Living room and read for hours and then talked about what we read. She used to read to us all the time when we where little, my Brother and Sister are both in Heaven with her and I’m the only one left but have fond Memories.
    I would love to be included in your Contest and like to own Mc Kenzie 🙂

    ingrids62448(at)yahoo(dot)com

  27. My Mom is not with us any more, but the thing I love and miss most about her is her laugh. She was a wonderful mother and a great friend to me. I miss her dearly and am wishing her a happy mothers day in heaven. Love you momma.

  28. I love the fact that my Mom worked so hard to raise my brother and me, she was divorced and my Dad did not pay child support. She never complained about my Dad or put him down in front of us, she took us to visit his family and even took us to see him when he asked.

    I would like to win Hailee.

    wfnren(at)aol(dot)com

  29. What I love most about my mom is…. that she prays for me, everyday! what an amazing gift that she can give to me. 🙂

    and my choice book would be “77 ways…..”

    thanks

  30. I lost my mom 4 years ago next month. She was 92. She was a hard working, lovely, sweet, Christ-like woman. As a child she lost her father when only 8 and her mother could not afford to finish raising Mom and her younger brother so they were placed in an orphanage. She looked back on that experience without harshness though life there was hard. She accepted it and was glad for the provision it afforded her. It was a Methodist orphanage. Mom was always a servant to us and always such a giving and loving person. And man could she cook and could she sew!

    I already have your series so the 77 Ways book would be nice if I am chosen.

    godleyv at yahoo [dot] com

  31. I love everything about my Mom.She has always been here for me…she will do anything to help me.I have health problems and she is one of the few people who truly understands what I go through.She has had to deal with so much heartbreak over the years…she lost her only son(my brother)to pancreatis and she has lost two sisters that she loved dearly over the last year….and so much more she has had to go through,but she has kept her faith and continues on.She is getting up in age and I just can’t imagine what my life would be like without her in it…I love her so much….Thanks Mom for all you do..and Thanks for this contest…The book I would pick would be Kaydie….

  32. Unfortunately I lost my mom back in ’94 but due to Dementia I actually lost her around 1982 so it has been a long time. I do miss her so much! The things that I miss is when we lived in the same state and we got to spend time together every week.

    I already liked your facebook page. Does that count?

    Blessings,
    Jo
    ladijo40(at)aol(dot)com

  33. The thing I like most about my mom is that she has always been there for me thru thick or thin. And the fact that she never showed favoritism between my sister or me.

  34. My mom is extremely supportive! If I won, I’d pick “77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference” for sure.

    brtucker89(at)gmail(dot)com

  35. I love my mom because she gets me when nobody else does. I’m alot like her so that helps! We also share alot of the same reading tastes so I can share most of my books with her. I’m also super thankful that she took the time, and was patient enough to homeschool me and my younger brother!

    I would love to win Kaydie 🙂
    I’m also a follower by email 🙂

    crazi.swans at gmail dot com

  36. I love my Mom for who she is. When I was younger and a teenager I really didn’t understand her. Now that I have children of my own I really understand. She is my best friend and she is always there for our family. I hope that someday my children will look back and appreciate me as much as I appreciate my Mom. If I win I would want Kaydie as I have already read the first in the series. I am a follower.

  37. I love my mom for just being such a great listener and supporter. She’s my source of encouragement and a real go-getter. She’s fearless and I love that about her! And I’d choose Hailee. Thanks for the chance!

  38. I love that my mom has always been encouraging and supportive. She always sees the positive and forgets the negative. She has never not believed in me. Even when I feel I am failing to please her, she always says she’s proud of me and what I have accomplished. She tells me to forget what I haven’t accomplished, and that I’ll get there one day, when I’m supposed to be. I am where I am because I need to be. My mom has always been the light at the end of the day that I need the most.

  39. I love my mom because she’s always been so supportive of me and always believed in me even when I didn’t! I’d choose McKenzie if I won.

    I’m a follower.
    I liked your Facebook page.

  40. My mom! Wow I am so blessed to be her daughter. She has taught me courage and shown me strength. I was the oldest of 4 kids and I saw and learned from her how to have a happy, faith filled spirit despite losing three sons. TWo at the age of 3 and one at the age of 24. Only to then lose my husband a few years later who had become a son to her. She calls me to tell me jokes! Tells me often how much she loves me and is supportive of my choices –most of the time. She is someone I listen too and seek advise from.
    Even if I don’t win, thank you for letting me tell you about my mom.

    Diana Lesire Brandmeyer
    http://www.pencildancer.com

    I’m a follower, like your FB page, tweeted this give away and send me that nonfiction book If I win.

  41. The greatest gift my mom ever gave me was caring for my children while I worked part time when they were young. Because I had to work, it was the best possible scenario. I appreciate her commitment on our behalf. Liked you on Facebook — nice revamp!

    77 Ways would be my book of choice 🙂

  42. I love my Mom because she is my very best friend. She is the only person I feel I can completely be myself. She is always on my side and if my side isn’t quite right, she points me gently in the correct direction. She is my Super Prayer Warrior. Anything big or small I know she will lift my need straight to Heaven. She is the best Mimi to my Cal. There is never a time her arms aren’t full of a hug and her heart overflowing with love. She is the most special Momma anyone can have and I would not be the person I am today if not for her. I love her beyond all words can ever say and I know how truly blessed I am that God chose to give us to each other.

    I would love Kaydie.

    Thanks Penny for this chance and for being such a special person!!

  43. Ok, I know there are so many great moms out there, but I just love to brag on mine. She’s awesome, a TOTAL rock star. At the age of 59 this woman works 50+ hours a week with a baby on her back. Yup, you read that right: she has a 5 month old foster child in one of those Snugli backpacks on her back while she stands and works at her computer. If you’ve never done this, it isn’t easy, so do pray for her! She did this with my daughter while I was still a missionary overseas, trying to get back to America to adopt her. We’re all hoping I’ll be able to adopt this boy as well.
    So, I love my mom. Talk about selflessness! She’s such an inspiration to me.

  44. Oops, I forgot to leave my book of choice–it’d be McKenzie, since that’s my daughter’s name 🙂

  45. My Mom, she brings me sunshine, she creates in me self confidence and is in my corner when the chips are down. Her heart is a humble one, but as fiecre as a lioness protecting her cubs. Her smile, especialy when she laughs hard, I cant imagine her crying-it just tears me up. So i guess what i love about her is just that, her being her, my Mom. And if I am honored in winning, please…”Kaydie” would be the most wanted, and appreciated. Thank you, this felt great.

  46. My mom is the best because she is always there for me to listen, give advice and make me laugh! I would love to win 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference! Thanks!

  47. My kids say that I am the best mother in the world because I was a young mother and that I have three special need’s children and I put my dreams on hold to be a full time wife and mother..

  48. My mom has been gone many years now but I loved her cheerful, encouraging attitude through all the ups and downs of life. How I miss her smile and kindness!

    I’m a subscriber.

  49. I love that my mom is so giving to others and supportive to me. I would choose the McKenzie book. Thanks for the giveaway!
    family74014 at gmail dot com

  50. I would love to win McKenzie. Sounds great. I also like your facebook fan page already too.

    My mom died in 2008 and what I miss most are questions from day to day life that I wish I could ask her or some news that I wish I could share with her. Definitely, my love of reading came from her. :O)

  51. Having lost two foster mother’s who watched over & took care of me as a young girl as well as loved me as their own. When I grew up and had children of my own I knew I would try faithfully to instill some of the values, morals and lessons in life to my own children that I had remembered them teaching me. I hope I have been as good of mother to mine & they were to me.
    I would love to receive the book “Hailee” and thank you for offering these gifts.

  52. I love the my mom will always listen and give advice without judgment and won’t take offense if I don’t follow her advice. I know she cares too much to tell me what to do and I can’t imagine the patience it sometimes takes for her to listen and let me make my own mistakes.

    I think the book I would like the most is “77 Ways Your Family can Make a Difference.” Thanks for this awesome giveaway!!

  53. What I love about my Mom is she always listened—EVEN when I was WRONG! She’d hear me out then tell me what REALLY was going to happen =)

    77 Ways Family can make a differance-is the book I’d pick

    Super giveaway!

  54. My mom has been in heaven for over three years now, but I always appreciated her hands – they were always busy sewing, making cookies, making lunches (which were all different according to who liked mustard, miracle whip, peanut butter,) and other things. She put a lot of care into every thing she did.

  55. I agree with Pamela, my Mom listens to me too. She gives advice when I ask, she helps me when I need it, and she fun to go antique shopping with.

    I would want, “77 Ways Your Family can Make a Difference.” Thank you for offering these books to one of us.

    Blessings to you,
    Denise
    ddjordan(underscore)sbg(underscore)0803(at)yahoo(dot)com

  56. I love many, many things about my wonderful mom, but maybe the thing I love most, and certainly the thing about her that has impacted my life most is her love for reading. She read to me from the time I was tiny and now that she’s 79, she STILL reads to me sometimes. I love sharing books with her and am so glad she introduced me to the best book of all––the Bible.

    Thanks for the opportunity for this drawing. Hailee would be my book of choice.

  57. My mother is no longer living, but there was much to like and love about her. Mostly I guess it would be her dedication to my father and our family. It was not easy for her to raise us children since my brother had diabetes from a young age and my father was away a lot because of sea duty with the Navy.My mother worked hard around the home, gardening, canning and preparing meals that were helpful for my brother’s medical condition. My father would tell us things and my brother and I would always go to our mother and ask, “Is that true?” I think perhaps he had joked or tricked us and that our mother did not do that so we always trusted what she told us to be exactly right. She was always available for us.

  58. What I love about my mother is she is (her) there is no one else like her. She is always there for you and is a great listener, when you need something to share or get off your chest. Ready with a hug and a smile. Just seeing her face brings a smile to your face and warmth to your heart. A mother, A friend and one of God’s Greatest gifts to my life. Love you mom…

    Happy mothers day to you and your mom.
    (already like you on FB) Who couldn’t ? :0)

    Be Blessed!

  59. What I love most about my mom is that fact that no matter what she faces, she stands strong in the Lord. Her strength even in her weakness is an amzing sight to see.
    As far as which book any I think would be a good read 🙂

  60. Hi, Penny! I would love to be entered to win!

    My favorite thing about my mom is that I know she loves me no matter what, in my weak moments, in my strong moments, whenever. She sees the best in me and helps me believes the best for me when I can’t even see it for myself. I love her dearly.

    I became a subscriber.
    I also liked your Facebook page.

    If I won, I would pick McKenzie, as I already own a copy of Hailee. I’d love to read the book that started it all.

    Thanks!
    Beth

  61. Wow what a fablous giveaway you are having.
    I would love to win one of your books to share witha friend.
    I think it would be good for her.

    Keep up the wonderful writing.

    God Bless,
    Cheryl

    Baranski1987@gmail.com

  62. Hi Penny!

    What I love most about my Mama is her faithfulness and dedication to God and family! My Mama is truly one of a kind! While on the mission field with my dad and 4 little children, she gave birth to her 5th child in the Philippines! Linda Sue was born with the worst kind of Cerebral Palsy and required around the clock care. There were no good physical therapy centers there, so Mama and all of us did daily exercises with my sister. Mama just loved her and took the best care of her. Mama taught us to never treat others who have a physical handicap any differently from those who don’t. My dad is gone now, and Mama, at almost 91 yrs. old, is here in Palestine at a nursing home. I try to go see her every single day to give her special care and lots of hugs and kisses because she took care of 5 little children and a demanding husband without a single complaint! To me, THAT is the greatest sacrifice of all! She was Jesus personified!!!

    If I win, I would love to start at the beginning with McKenzie! Thank you for the contest, Penny, and I wish you the best Mother’s Day!

    I have already liked your new FB page, and I love reading your blogs!

    Happy Mother’s Day to you!

    Judy Drewett

  63. Pingback: And the winner of Jennifer Fromke’s A Familiar Shore is… « Penny Zeller ~ A Day in the Life of a Wife, Mom, & Author

  64. I am thankful for my wonderful mom. She is 92 and still loves to cook. She always puts others above herself and is a wonderful role model. I love you Mom, Happy Mo. Day to all.

What do you think? Feel free to leave a comment!

