Book Spotlight and Giveaway with Author K. Dawn Byrd!!!

I am excited to spotlight my author friend K. Dawn Byrd’s book The Secret of the Love Letters this week on my blog! Dawn’s book is the first in the Zoe Mack Mystery Series. While I haven’t yet read it, it sounds like a suspenseful read full of adventure that introduces readers to detective Zoe Mack.

Here is a bit about The Secret of the Love Lettersthe first in the series…

Zoe’s cousin Emma thinks she’s the recipient of some sick joke when an old boyfriend she thought dead shows up on the internet. Can Zoe solve the mystery that’s causing Emma so much pain?

When Zoe Mack moves in with her grandparents to start college, she’s thrown into more mystery than she bargained for. Her cousin, Emma, is terrorized by a stalker who breaks into her house and leaves a photo-shopped image of Emma hanging from a tree. Nothing is as it seems and Emma soon learns that even the man she thinks she can trust is suspect.

And now, a bit about the author…

K. Dawn Byrd is an author of inspirational romance and romantic suspense with seven books published so far. Recently, she tried her hand at young adult fiction and found that she really enjoyed writing it, which led to a contract for four young adult books for 2012.

K. Dawn Byrd is an avid blogger and gives away several books per week on her blog at www.kdawnbyrd.blogspot.com, most of which are signed by the authors. She’s also the moderator of the popular facebook Christian Fiction Gathering group at http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=128209963444.

When not reading or writing, K. Dawn Byrd enjoys spending time with her husband of 16 years while walking their dogs beside a gorgeous lake near her home and plotting the next story waiting to be told.

And now, here’s your chance to win a copy of Dawn’s new book! Anyone – yes, even international readers! All you have to do is leave an encouraging comment for Dawn. Yep, that’s all there is to it!  And for this giveaway, I’m giving an extra entry to those who “like” my FB page. Go to the right sidebar and scroll down a bit to “Let’s Connect on Facebook”  or find it at https://www.facebook.com/pennyzellerbooks

A winner will be chosen at random. Giveaway ends July 5, 2012.

Don’t forget! Today is the last day to enter to win Diana Brandmeyer’s historical romance novel A Bride’s Dilemma in Friendship, Tennessee. You can enter by leaving a comment here.

Today is also the last day to enter to win Deborah Bateman’s Bible Study on the Beatitudes. You can enter by leaving a comment here.

Thank you for taking the time to stop by my blog. Happy entering!

30 thoughts on “Book Spotlight and Giveaway with Author K. Dawn Byrd!!!

  1. The young adult titles sound like something I should check out for my daughter. She is just starting to read YA.

  2. It sounds like you have a wonderful gifted talent Dawn and I would feel honored as anyone would be to be selected to receive your gift of this book.
    And Penny, I have also “Liked” your page & thank you!!

  3. KDawn can put a lot of confusion into the right order in her novels. Very enjoyable. Thanks for this giveaway and the chance to win a great read.

    I had already liked Penny’s page.

    Blessed by Grace,
    Barb Shelton
    barbjan10 at tx dot rr dot com

  4. Thanks for all the comments. I had a lot of fun writing the Zoe Mack series. The second book is out now. it’s called Zoe Mack & A Case of Fatal Attraction. These books are heavy on the romance, especially the first one. My characters are college age and tackle some issues, such as whether to have sex before marriage. That said, they’re probably more appropriate for mid-teens and up.

  5. You picked a striking cover. The mystery aspect of this book draws me to it. Good luck to you with this new book!

  6. The Secret of the Love Letters sounds very intriguing. I like the idea that there is mystery throughout the book, and I’m curious about the love letters.I think I’d enjoy reading this book. Thank you for offering a giveaway!
    Nancee
    quiltcat26[at]sbcglobal[dot[net

  7. I love to read mysteries…I even belong to two Mystery Book Clubs…one meets every week and one meets once a month…we are always looking for new authors…I am adding your name to my list..thanks for the info.

  8. I really enjoy mysteries and this certainly does sound like a very good one. Thank you for the giveaway.

    Blessings,
    Jo
    azladijo(at)aol(dot)com

  9. Anything by K. Dawn Byrd is fantastic! Never a dull moment in her books. Looking forward to your new books. I’d like an entry for this one.

    I liked you on FB.

  10. Ok, you’re “liked” on FB. I haven’t read anything by this author but have been curious about her works for a while since she does some YA books. I want to review any and every Christian Teen Fiction book I can.
    ~ CTF Devourer

  11. Hi Dawn…i’m anxiously waiting for a chance to read your novel. The story sounds awesome, and i love your novels! i follow your blog, too, and am encouraged by them. Thanks, Penny for featuring her, and the giveaway. i love your novels very much, too. Both of you enrich my life with your writing!

  12. I would love to win K.Dawn Byrd’s latest book…’The Secret of The Love Letters’….I have shared on facebook and twitter…..babyruthmac16ATyahoo.com

What do you think? Feel free to leave a comment!

