Posted in devotionals, Growing in the Lord, the scripture series

10 Bible verses to start off your day

10 verses morning

I am super excited to be starting a new series on my blog called The Scripture Series. I’ll be taking a journey through God’s Word and sharing Bible verses on a variety of topics.

Our first in the series is 10 Bible verses to start off your day. Those first precious moments in the morning that we spend with the Lord, wrapped in His embrace as we pray about the day and turn it over to Him, set the stage for the next 24 hours.

Thank you for joining me for this new series. Be blessed!

 

Psalm 118 24

This is the day the Lord has made; we will rejoice and be glad in it. ~ Psalm 118:24

 

Lamentations 3_22-23

His mercies are new every morning. ~ Lamentations 3:22-23

 

Philippians 4 13

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. ~ Philippians 4:13

 

Romans 8 31bIf God is for us, who can be against us? ~ Romans 8:31b

 

2 TimothyFor God did not give us a spirit of fear, but of power and love and self-control. ~ 2 Timothy 1:7

 

Ephesians 6 11

Put on the full armor of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. ~ Ephesians 6:11

 

Psalm 19 14

Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight, O Lord, my rock and my redeemer. ~ Psalm 19:14

 

James 1 5

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given to him. ~ James 1:5

 

Matthew 11 28

Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. ~ Matthew 11:28

 

Psalm 143 8

Let me hear in the morning of your steadfast love, for in you I trust. Make me know the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul. ~ Psalm 143:8

 

10 morning verses summary

 

Other posts you may enjoy:

5 ways to start your day off right

7 ways to inspire others

the importance of gratitude

13 ways to help someone going through a difficult time

12 verses to encourage the burdened heart

 


This post was also linked up to Sweet Tea & Friends September Link-up

Author:

Penny Zeller is known for her heartfelt stories of faith and her passion to impact lives for Christ through fiction. While she has had a love for writing since childhood, she began her adult writing career penning articles for national and regional publications on a wide variety of topics. Today Penny is a multi-published author of over a dozen books. She is also a homeschool mom and a group fitness instructor. When Penny is not dreaming up new characters, she enjoys spending time with her husband and two daughters and camping, hiking, canoeing, reading, running, gardening, and playing volleyball. She is represented by Tamela Hancock Murray of the Steve Laube Agency and loves to hear from her readers at her website, www.pennyzeller.com, her blog, www.pennyzeller.wordpress.com, and through her newsletter via https://dashboard.mailerlite.com/forms/262119/74964679867237940/share.

16 thoughts on “10 Bible verses to start off your day

What do you think? Feel free to leave a comment!